semllka.blogg.se

How to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver
How to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver












how to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver

We request you to download the Intel SATA drivers directly from the Intel website. Installs the Intel Rapid Storage Technology (AHCI) driver version 12. I have received reply from the concerned team. “Thank you for contacting ASUS technical support.

how to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver

I had opened a support ticked with ASUS tech support and this is the response I received: Now under the IDE ATA/ATAP Controllers heading I only have ONE entry instead of the original three: Standard SATA AHCI Controller. I went to ASMEDIA website and downloaded their latest SATA Drivers and now under the Storage Controllers heading I have the following 3 entries: two Asmedia 106x SATA Controllers and one Microsoft Storage Spaces Controller. In Windows 8, swipe up from the bottom, or right-click anywhere on the desktop and choose 'All Apps' -> swipe or scroll right and choose 'Control Panel' (under Windows System section) -> Hardware and Sound -> Device Manager. I really appreciate your help! When I first posted a few days back in device manager I had listed under the IDE ATA/ATAP Controllers heading the following 3 entries: Standard SATA AHCI Controller. In Windows 11, Windows 10 & Windows 8.1, right-click the Start menu and select Device Manager. The Intel sata driver installs with the chipset driver.














How to update drivers standard sata ahci controller driver